The Waves – Virginia Woolf (E bog)

Virginia Woolf

Find den nu på Chapter.
Det er gratis de første 30 dage.

Prøv os gratis i 30 dage

Set against the backdrop of a seaside dreamscape, Virginia Woolf’s experimental novel, The Waves, follows the lives of six children—Bernard, Susan, Rhoda, Neville, Jinny and Louis—from birth to death as they fleetingly unite around the elusive figure of a seventh child, Percival.

Largely abandoning traditional plot structure, The Waves recounts the thoughts, feelings and perceptions of all six characters in a series of interwoven soliloquies that simultaneously span the course of their lives and the course of a single day. Many of the characters depicted in Woolf’s The Waves are said to be inspired by the conversations and correspondences she shared with her peers; friends and writing rivals such as T. S. Eliot, E. M. Forster, and Lytton Strachey.

HarperPerennialClassics brings great works of literature to life in digital format, upholding the highest standards in ebook production and celebrating reading in all its forms. Look for more titles in the HarperPerennial Classics collection to build your digital library.